It was a hot summer day during the summer of 81′. I was around 22 months old or so. I was in the swimming pool one day and kept looking to two of my relatives: “look at ME!”, “look at ME!”, I said, as I tried to flap my arms around and swim (even WITH a life jacket on!) But after about the 6th time or so, my relatives were too engrossed in a newspaper article and weren’t looking over anymore. And just around that time, I felt a sudden urge to look up at the sky, straight INTO the sun. Almost as if something was telling me to. I can’t explain it. So I did.

And when I looked up, I saw this really, really, REALLY bright white light expanding outward of where the sun “should’ve been”. It was SO bright, I had to look away for a few seconds and readjust my eyes. When I looked back up a 2nd time, being really, really curious as to what this “white light” was, I saw this “being” dressed in white, VERY, VERY SLOWLY floating down/descending out of the clouds in the sky (in sitting position……as though he were seated on an invisible chair of sorts) and coming down towards me.

He smiled at me and waved, so I waved back at him, then went back to what I was doing earlier, trying to get the attention of my relatives. But they were STILL engrossed in the newspaper article at this point in time, so I decided I was going to try to impress them by learning to swim on my own.

I unsnapped my life jacket and unhooked the floating devices on my arms. I knew that I needed to flap around my arms and legs a bit to swim but that’s about all I knew about swimming at that point. And almost AS SOON AS I unhooked my life jacket and unplugged the floating devices on my arms, I quickly sunk under the water and wasn’t able to “flail” my way back up to the top of the surface of the water.

And as I was sinking further and further down, I felt my chest, nose, lungs, head feel like they were going to EXPLODE and then eventually feeling very light-headed & numb everywhere immediately afterwards…..Darkness…..darkness all around me. I didn’t feel the sensation of my body or the water. I didn’t feel, see, sense, or hear anything. Nothing. I PANICKED! I then cried out into the dark abyss something along the lines of “Help! I’m scared! Somebody! Anybody! HELP ME!” and just then, I looked up and saw a small square of light.

I looked toward the direction of the square of light and heard a man’s voice on the middle left-hand side of the bottom side of the pool. I then looked towards the direction of where the voice was coming from and saw this young man (that looked about the age of 25) at the left-hand bottom side of the pool floor with black hair and brown eyes who said he was my guardian angel. He then started beckoning me towards him. So I slowly walked up to him (still being completely underneath the water at this time, walking across the bottom of the pool floor).

He then said I had to go back up to the surface of the water to go talk to “the being in white”. I said to him “being?” So he tried to explain “the man in white”. I said “but I don’t WANT to go talk to the man in white, I want to stay here with YOU!” He said “you CAN’T stay here with me little one, not until it’s time for you to die and that won’t be for a very long time!” But he saw the look of hesitation on my face, so he tried to reassure me saying “don’t worry, little one, he is a nice man, an honorable man, a holy man. He created all things, including YOU. But you must speak to him now at once, he’s waiting!”

So my “guardian angel” hoisted me up on the surface of the water and the next thing I remember was that I was walking over the top of the surface of the water. And the sound of the water sounded really, really “weird”, like, distant and far away but still there (very similar to how the “ocean waves” sound in the original Legend of Zelda NES game). I tried to jump on the water and “go under” again, only I couldn’t.

“Wheeeee” I said, as I frolicked on the water. I cried out and said to my relatives: “hey, look at me! look at me! I’m walking across the water! lookie!” but they couldn’t hear or see me for some reason. And then I heard this mighty, loud laugh that shook the waters, which made me startle back in fright! I then heard this loud, booming voice that said “CHILD, HOME HERE!”.

I looked up and saw a big bearded man/spiritual being with a white rainment sitting on the pool steps at the shallow end of the pool [much similar looking to the man/spiritual being descending down out of the sky that I had seen earlier]. He kind’ve looked like one of my uncles, only I KNEW he wasn’t my uncle. I was scared. But the “man in white” promised me that if I didn’t like what he had to say, he’d leave me alone forever and I’d never have to see him again. So I slowly and hesitantly came closer to him and he sat me on his lap & splashed water on me and made me giggle! I liked him INSTANTLY!

I asked him his name. He said his name was Jesus and that he was sent down from heaven to save me. I told him “well, thank-you for saving me from the water and all but I really shouldn’t be talking to you, anymore”. He asked “why is that, little one?” I responded “my mommy told me to NEVER talk to strangers!”

He laughed so hard, the water and part of the Earth shook when he laughed. He then turned to me and gently asked “Do I look like a stranger to YOU? Can strangers come down out of the sky from the clouds of heaven and wave to you in mid-air and do strangers have the ability to shake the Earth and the waters by just the mere sound of their voice or laughter?” I shook my head and said “no”. He asked again “do you now believe that I am who I say I am?” to which I nodded my head and said “uh huh”.

He then told me to dunk myself completely under the water for a minute and then come back up to the surface of the water. So I did as I was told (please remember that moments earlier, BEFORE the “being in white” came to sit at the pool steps in the shallow end of the pool, I was unable to go underneath the surface of the water again by myself). When I came back up to the surface of the water, I felt this most amazing feeling……indescribable….. inner peace, healing and joy…..

and the “being in white” said to me: “now you are baptized in my great, heavenly name and the spirit of truth shall come upon you”. I didn’t quite understand what he meant by all that and immediately asked if he wanted me to dunk myself under the water again but he just smiled and said “no, once is good enough, now come back up and sit on my lap again, little one!” So again, I did as I was told. I trusted this “heavenly being” COMPLETELY with all my heart! 

“How OLD are you? I asked. “33” he said. “3…3?” I asked. “33” he said again. “3 – “eeee” ?” I asked. “No….33” he said once more. “3-3?” I asked again. “No, 33” he said again, holding up both his fingered hands 3 times, plus 3 fingers. “Wow, that’s really old”, I said. I then asked “Who are you? Who are you REALLY?” to which Jesus answered “why…I’m the Son of the one who made you”. I looked him over up and down 2 times and with a totally confused/perplexed look said “but you’re much too OLD to be my brother!?” and he started laughing hysterically and holding his stomach as the waters and Earth shook.

I then looked over at him once the laughing had subsided and noticed he had a couple of weird “holes” by his hands and feet. “What happened?” I asked, afraid, as I gingerly poked my finger through the “hole” in one of his hands. “I was pierced”, he said. “What’s pierced?” I asked, and as he tried to explain to me what “pierced” meant, I looked over and saw myself laying face-down on the water.

“Hey!!!!!! There’s TWO of me!!!!! There’s….ME (pointing towards my face-down body on the surface of the water), and….ME!! (pointing to myself). Hey…..how come there’s TWO of me?”. He tried to explain the difference just then between the body and the spirit, only I was too young to understand completely what he meant. “But how can there be TWO of me at the same time? That makes no sense to me!? “Child” he laughed, “you have a dizzying intellect!”.

He then talked about this “happy place” where there was no tears and only happiness and children laughing and playing all the time. He offered to take me to such a place and said I could become a “child angel” (there’s a certain word for them that he called them but I forgot). And quite frankly, I liked the idea of such a place. In fact, it even SOUNDED like just my type of place. He then added “but you’ll have to leave them [my living relatives] behind, plus you won’t be able to come back here ever again, little one”.

And just then, I looked over at a couple of my relatives. Even though I couldn’t stand the thought of leaving them behind, I really liked the idea of this “happy place” and was just about to agree to go with him when suddenly, he informed me that two of my relatives and many others out there in the world were headed on a path to darkness and that UNLESS someone tried to help save them and bring them back to the light, they would be “judged accordingly, at the End of Days”. And well, I loved my relatives. And I knew how awful it would be for ANY HUMAN BEING to be on the BAD SIDE of this *UNIQUE being*…….this person who calls himself Jesus who has the ability to make the Earth and waters shake at the mere sound of his voice……

So I thought for a bit and I said “hey Jesus……*I* can come back and try to help save some of those people, if you want! How can I be happy going to a happy place, when I know that some people are gonna be sad and go to a sad place?”. Jesus asked “even if you must be sad for awhile, in the process of trying to help save others? Even if people cruelly tease you someday, due to my name and other things? Even if the sad people headed to the sad place try to argue with you, all along the way? Even amongst much clamour and opposition?”

I said to Jesus “I would feel sad getting to go to a happy place while other people are sad in a sad place. Please let me help those people for you, Jesus. I want ALL people to be happy and go to the happy place, and not the sad place”.

Just then, Jesus’s eyes grew moistened and he said to me “your heart is pure, little one!” He then looked over at them and yelled “PAY ATTENTION TO YOUR DAUGHTER!” and that’s when they looked over and saw my lifeless body face down, arms spread out to either side on the water. [3 seconds of time in the living world is like around 30-33 minutes or so of time in the spirit world, just to specify. They had only looked away for a few seconds, approximately…it all happened so fast, see?]. One of them pulled me up out of the water and layed me down on the pavement on the side of the pool. Jesus then told me to “lay back down into my body, as if I were taking a nap or going to sleep”.

But I didn’t want Jesus to leave. I said “but Jesus……I don’t WANT you to go……we were just starting to be friends!” Jesus said to me “I’ll ALWAYS be your friend….and I’ll ALWAYS be with you……all I ask is that you remember me and serve me all the days of your life! And I’ll come back to get you someday. Until then, I need you to be strong and brave, little one! And abide in me, always! And as long as you remember me, I’ll NEVER leave you and I’ll NEVER forsake you! Just trust me!” and without another word, my soul was back in my body and pain shot all throughout my body. My chest, head, nose and lungs hurt like YOU WOULDN’T BELIEVE and I started immediately coughing up water……ALOT of water…..I was coughing up SO much water, that I thought I was dying again for a moment there…….

And as soon as I completely came to, I asked “where’s the being in white? where’s the man in white? He was just here a second ago! He looked like uncle ——, only, he wasn’t uncle ——–! He said his name was Gee-gee….??”

“Jesus?” one of my relatives asked. “Yes, Jesus! That’s it! That’s what he said his name was!” I said.

“It’s a MIRACLE!” my relative said, eyes looking upward towards the sky.

So that’s the story of how I came to know of Jesus Christ. I had NO previous knowledge of him prior to this whole experience. It’s how I came to know OF him, who he is, what he did, etc.

Not long after my N.D.E., one of my relatives purchased me a children’s illustrated bible and taught me all about Jesus Christ (the parts about Jesus Christ & his history that hadn’t yet been revealed to me during the near-death experience) and as I read about Jesus in the pages of the bible, I just have to cry tears of joy as I think to myself “oh my gosh, that is THE JESUS that came down from heaven to save me! THE JESUS that splashed water on me & sat me in his lap! THE JESUS that brought me back to life!”

BIBLE PIC

1970 Hardcover, [white padded cover], by J.F. Allen & illustrated by Carlo Tora – Can be purchased at: http://www.amazon.com/The-Illustrated-Childrens-Bible-Stories/dp/B000QJDOKI

And I feel forever blessed & amazed that Jesus Christ chose to save ME. I mean, he could’ve just let me die and stay forever dead if he had wanted to. But he didn’t. I feel so blessed. That was simply the most GREATEST moment of my ENTIRE LIFE! Nothing eclipses the moment I met Jesus Christ in person. NOTHING.

But Jesus said, Suffer little children, and forbid them not, to come unto me: for of such is the kingdom of heaven” [Matthew 19:14]

Take heed that ye despise not one of these little ones; for I say unto you, That in heaven their angels do always behold the face of my Father which is in heaven” [Matthew 18:1o]

