Now…..before most of you write me off as “crazy”, I would like to talk about how Jesus communicates in unusual ways. When most of us think of a “communication” or “message” from Jesus Christ, we tend to picture dreams, visions, and near-death experiences.

But it goes so much more beyond that…….if you’re willing to open up your eyes and see…….

Jesus Christ communicates with most of us daily, we just don’t always realize it……

For example, I was driving home today when I just so happened to put it on a Christian station and soon as I did, a guy came on the radio and said “Don’t tell God how big your mountain is, tell the mountain how big your God is”.

And as I drove on, I thought about those words. What did they really mean? Was it some sort of radio promo? What the heck?

But then I realized that the Lord Jesus Christ had meant those words for ME…Yes…ME….Because as of late, I’ve sort of gone into the “look at what all I’m doing for your good heavenly name” mode , instead of the “Lord, in your heavenly name, all things are possible” mode.

Yet, how weird that the Lord Jesus would pick the car radio to speak to me and give me his message. Yet, he did. The Lord never ceases to amaze me.

Another weird thing is my niece. She was over at the house the other night for a family dinner and was sitting in her high chair. All of a sudden, she kept looking up at the ceiling and throwing her hands in the air high above herself with her eyes closed the way you see people do at churches when they’re praying. It was weird. It was like it was some sort of weird sign from the Lord Jesus Christ to me. Perhaps it was a reminder that I NEEDED to pray and give the Lord more PRAISE more often.

A 3rd weird thing is that happened to me this week is that I was bitching and complaining to my mom about how I needed some new jeans. Later on that afternoon, my sister called me and asked me to come hang out with my niece while she got her house cleaned. And after my niece started getting fussy and me and my sister had to put her down for a nap, my sister went through her old clothes and gave me 5 pairs of jeans she didn’t want anymore. So see? The Lord answers & hears the prayers of the righteous and the Lord provides in our times of need!

How great and wonderful is our Lord & Savior Jesus Christ Almighty! 😉

