Most recently, I’ve read more than a couple of news articles that attempted (rather purposely or “accidentally/un-knowingly”) to “poke fun” at Jesus, the 10 commandments, or the Holy Trinity. And it just BREAKS MY HEART TO NO END!!!!!

Because God, the Heavenly Father and the Lord Jesus Christ will NOT be mocked!!!!!!!

In the bible, the Lord God LAUGHS at mockers. Yes, it’s true!!!!

Proverbs 1:26 states: “I also will laugh at your calamity; I will mock when your fear cometh”

“Surely he scorneth the scorners: but he giveth grace unto the lowly” = Proverbs 3:34

2 Peter 3:3-4 says: “Know this first of all, that in the last days mockers will come with their mocking, following after their own lusts, and saying, “Where is the promise of His coming? For ever since the fathers fell asleep, all continues just as it was from the beginning of creation”

When I was around 20 years old, I had made the mistake of “accidentally” mocking Jesus Christ’s sacrifice on the cross without even realizing it. It all seemed like such a “harmless” joke at the time I had made in passing to one of my friends. But the Lord considered it anything BUT harmless! Later that night, there was an extremely loud voice from heaven which cried out: “DON’T MOCK ME!”, followed by an IMMEDIATE “exceedingly LOUD” thunder and lightning storm!

And this neon pink lighting bolt was PERMANENTLY projecting out of this “mobile, big white ball of light”…….right outside in my front yard, just mere FEET away from my bedroom window! That was the Lord’s way of saying to me: “hey, this isn’t no ORDINARY thunder & lightning storm, this one’s JUST FOR **YOU**!”

And the neon pink lighting bolt permanently projecting out of the big white ball of light kept coming CLOSER AND CLOSER to my bedroom window! I was UTTERLY TERRIFIED! I hovered underneath my covers and started hysterically crying in FEAR, fear of my VERY LIFE! It sounded and felt like the End of the World was right outside my window; the ground “shook” a bit and the BOOM of the thunder was SO LOUD!

Whenever I started to “think” that what I had inferred about Jesus earlier that day was “pretty bad”, the lightning bolt would start to MOVE AWAY from my bedroom window and the thunder would die down a bit. However, whenever I started to “think” thoughts such as “oh, come on, Lord, what I said wasn’t THAT BAD, was it?”, the thunder would go BAM! BAM! BAM! BAM! and the lightning bolt would come CLOSER AND CLOSER to my bedroom window!

Finally, the neon pink lightning bolt started to come SO CLOSE to my bedroom window that I just completely broke down and cried harder than I ever probably have IN MY LIFE! I felt SO BAD for what I had done! I begged and pleaded for the Lord to SPARE MY LIFE and promised that I’d NEVER, EVER, EVER “accidentally” mock Jesus Christ ever, EVER again FOR THE REST OF MY DAYS!

I hovered underneath my covers and cried and cried and cried until I could cry no more! And then I suddenly had the “mere thought” of “Ya know what, Lord? You’re right, I DESERVE to die for my misdeed of earlier today! I’m a dirty, rotten, filthy sinner who’s absolutely NOTHING without you and who wouldn’t even BE HERE right now, if it weren’t for the saving grace of Jesus Christ on the cross and beyond! I’m so, so, sorry and ashamed, please forgive me and have mercy upon me, a MOST WRETCHED SINNER!”

And with that, the neon pink lighting bolt started to permanently MOVE AWAY from my bedroom window, and the thunder started to die down. And then, just a few short moments afterwards, the neon pink lighting bolt receded back UP INTO the big white, mobile ball of white light and the big white, mobile ball of white light folded itself up like a scroll of light and then receded BACK UP INTO THE SKY. And when I looked outside just then, there was a “peaceful breeze” blowing outside and I felt the Lord’s presence smiling at me, assuring me that all was forgiven and it seemed that the “peaceful breeze” blowing outside was the Lord’s “sign” to me of that.

And it’s an experience I’ll NEVER, EVER forget FOR THE REST OF MY DAYS TO COME!

Therefore, whenever I see someone “mocking” Jesus Christ/God/the bible (rather seriously or “jokingly”), my heart FEARS for that person for I KNOW the wrath of God will soon be upon that person/those people! Question is, will they be able to handle it?

“For the great day of his wrath is come; and who shall be able to stand?” – Revelation 6:17

