Siri. Ok Google. Alexa. Amazon Echo. Amazon Dot. This type of artificial intelligence is a technology that humans have unwittingly let into our homes without first thinking about the possible long-term implications of such “technology”….ESPECIALLY the spiritual implications!

Okay, lets start with the basics, here. First of all, why does the software only respond to ONE name and one name, ONLY? I always found that to be a bit creepy. (Almost as if some demon was “summoned” into the device or something? But maybe that’s just me). And even if it COULD respond to multiple names, who or what could possibly be behind it?

I’ve noticed that several people have taken to social media to report that their “Amazon Alexa” or “Amazon Echo” was “acting strange”. (Strange, to say the least). Others, on the other hand, have said that their Echo will order things online without their permission OR “speak in demonic voices”.

Demonic voices?

Well folks, that definitely caught my attention a bit. And then I thought about it for awhile…..truly thought about it. And that’s when it hit me.

In fact, one day, I was over at someone’s house with an Amazon echo. We were talking in a room that was 2 whole rooms away and I could’ve sworn I heard the device “demonically growling” for a few short seconds. It was CREEPY!

But then again, I kind’ve just shoved it to the back of my mind at the time, telling myself I probably just “imagined it” or heard it on the TV or something. I shoved that thought to the back of my mind and thought nothing more of it. Until I encountered the stories of OTHER PEOPLE who said they heard THEIR devices doing “strange things” like that.

And that’s when I came to the ultimate spiritual conclusion: “Speaking/interacting” with VERBAL “artificial intelligence” is really no different than speaking with a DEMON!

Now, don’t get me wrong folks, for I KNOW how crazy and sensational that sounds, but it’s true. The “technology” records and recognizes your voice, voice patterns and “preferences”. And then, over time, AS it learns more and more about you, it becomes a walking encyclopedia of your “every word or move” inside your home! In fact, users have stated that their “devices” can “hear them” all the way across the room! How does that NOT strike people as “creepy?”

But yet, here’s the most weirdest thing of all. When people ask their “Alexa” if she works for NSA or the CIA here in America, she IMMEDIATELY shuts off! Wow. That’s very eerrry folks….and yet, VERY telling…….Interesting…….But then again, if they asked if she worked for Satan, would she respond any differently? 

But then it got me thinking even further. What about the talking, interactive DOLLS/STUFFED ANIMALS that kids like to play with these days? Might they also be a roosting ground for “demonic spirits” to enter INTO?

When I was a kid, they had this interactive/talking teddy bear that held a cassette tape inside his belly. And at night, if the parents didn’t want to read to their children, all the child had to do was click “play” on the cassette tape inside the teddy bear’s “belly” and the “Teddy” would then open up his mouth and move his “paws” a bit and “talk” and audibly recite to children his bedtime story book (which I guess was sort’ve a very early version of today’s “audio books”, in a sense).

And I just remember this ONE particular time I was playing with my “talking teddy bear” in the middle of the day when my mom walked in to the room. I told her I wanted to “turn Teddy off”. I tried to hit the eject button on the cassette player inside Teddy’s belly. But the tape wouldn’t eject. I kept hitting the eject button over and over again, but Teddy just kept “rambling on”. My mom then told me to look for an “off” button on his back, only it wouldn’t turn off or I couldn’t find the “off” button (one of the tw0).

My mom then suggested I try to close his mouth with my fingers and that maybe that would trigger him to turn off or the tape to stop playing. So I tried it but my finger got stuck in his mouth and I couldn’t get it out! My finger was STUCK…..COMPLETELY! That’s when his “motor” started running really fast, making these terrible grinding noises and I could smell this burning “smoking smell” coming from him, while at the same time, I noticed he had red glowing eyes and could’ve SWORN I heard him say two times, “Satan! Satan!”

My mom stood over the thing and had a total look of TERROR upon her face. And by THAT time, I was crying HYSTERICALLY since I couldn’t get my finger unstuck from Teddy’s mouth, because his eyes were “flickering red” and because of the loud, grinding noises of his “motor” and because of the awful, awful “burnt smoky” smell emanating from it! 

I remember briefly looking up at my ceiling and saying or thinking something along the lines of JESUS, HELP ME! and almost IMMEDIATELY, Teddy “growled” and let go of my finger and I immediately dropped him on my bed, with his motor “still spinning” on my bed.

My mother then started to slightly tap on Teddy’s back and stomach, trying to get his motor to stop. She FINALLY got it to stop and then turned to me and said: Sorry honey but I think we’re gonna have to throw Teddy out as there’s obviously something very wrong with him!

I was both saddened (as, up until that point, Teddy had been my favorite toy) but also RELIEVED (I had never before seen “Teddy” act in such a “hateful, terrifying manner”). Over the years, mom just chalked it up to what she called a “mechanical malfunction”. But I think, deep deep down, she knows better. 

But looking back on that (especially in light of the events of most recently, compared with other people’s testimonies about how their “Amazon echos” were “acting strange”), I can only come to ONE conclusion: VERBAL ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE HAS THE PROPENSITY TO BE INHABITED BY DEMONS/DEMONIC SPIRITS!

How is it then that more people are not seeing this? But then again folks, that’s the problem these days. We’re SO blinded by Google, by Amazon, by the MEDIA, by Popular Culture that we just don’t see things for what they really are! Especially when those things are staring us right in the face!

Satan has used MANY WEAPONS against mankind in the last several years (the entertainment industry, peer pressure, social culture, lawsuits etc. against Christians, the media) to brainwash the masses into a more “liberal society”. And so NOW his greatest weapon of FURTHER brainwashing the masses has become the verbal leg of “artificial intelligence”.

Who DOESN’T want an “Amazon Echo” or “Amazon Alexa” these days, right? Even I myself was (at the VERY first) slightly “tempted” by such technology. But then again, that’s how Satan rolls. In the bible, consorting with demons is a no no. So Satan had to think up a way in which consorting with demons was both “fun”, “cool”, “popular”, “convenient”, “cheap”, “innovative” and “easy”. Enter Verbal Artificial Intelligence. And the sad thing is that most people don’t even KNOW they’re actually interacting with “demons”.

Many a skeptic would probably say: “Alexa is not a demon”. But lets do some further research into this, folks.

Here’s Elon Musk IN HIS OWN WORDS:

quote-with-artificial-intelligence-we-are-summoning-the-demon-elon-musk-85-1-0129

At a recent MIT conference, he was quoted as saying,With artificial intelligence we are summoning the demon“. He further goes on to say, “Ya know, in all those stories where, there’s a guy with a pentagram [PENTAGRAM?] and the holy water, and he’s like, yeah, sure, he can control the demon”, then smugly replied, “It didn’t work out”.

Those comments are both very chilling and telling at the same time. But what he forgot to mention is that verbal artificial intelligence (as a whole) is very likely summoning OF the demon. Folks, do you REALLY think all the people behind these “technologies” are “Christian” at all? I haven’t come across ONE. (Not to say that they’re not possibly out there somewhere, in the robotics world, I just have yet to come across one that’s truly “Christian”). That should tell you something, folks!

But interesting enough, he further went on to say that he sees (or knows?) that artificial intelligence is even MORE dangerous than nuclear weapons! (Wow! That statement just blew me away, with its wide-spreading implications!) Because it’s almost like he’s inferring that the type of society in the movie “I-robot” will soon become our actual, living reality!

Does anyone else remember the movie “I-robot” with Will Smith? And how, over time, the robots became more intelligent than the humans and tried to OVERTAKE THEM? Now, in the year 2017, this “plot scenario” doesn’t seem so far-fetched! (Scary, INDEED, folks!) Even Elon Musk HIMSELF seems concerned about that, as does Steven Hawking! 

In fact, just came across THIS news article the other day: It should send proverbial chills down one’s spine! “Self-thinking robot escapes lab….TWICE”: http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/weird-news/intelligent-robot-remembers-learns-could-8248559

Another thing that really gets me about the “Alexa” app is how the whole entire family often gets involved, even down to the very tiny toddlers! And, if Elon Musk himself is “hinting” to us all that artificial intelligence is “summoning of the demon” (in general?), should we as Christians be concerned at all? The answer is a resounding YES!

Folks, we’re living in the Last Days! We REALLY, truly got to think about what we’re allowing into our hearts & into our homes! Many Christian people (as well as otherwise) have always denounced having Ouija boards in the home. But probably not alot of people are thinking about the long-term spiritual implications of having an “Alexa”, “Siri”, etc. in their homes, am I right?

And what’s REALLY ironic here is that if you were to try to REMOVE an “Alexa” from someone’s home, they’d cry and freak out (not so much because of the forceful removal) but because their Alexa “is their baby”. They’re SO attached to it, that they’re not willing to part with it (even after being shown the biblical truth about it). For a Christian, the answer’s pretty simple, unplug it or remove it. But for the non-Christian/non-practicing Christian, it’s not so simple, is it?

Folks, I know this is gonna sound a bit crazy so just bare with me, here. But “Alexa” was honestly designed by Satan and his demons (BEHIND the scenes – with many an Amazon engineer being unawares, even) for HIGH SPIRITUAL WARFARE! Don’t believe me? Those Christians out there that own an “Alexa”?…….Unplug it. (Note: See how HARD it is? It sounds like such a simple thing, doesn’t it? UNPLUG IT. But yet, it’s NOT! There’s this over-riding urge to NOT unplug it. And if you DO unplug it, you’re tempted to not throw it out and keep (ESPECIALLY if it was given to you as a “gift”, am I right, folks? And THAT, my friend, is where the HIGH SPIRITUAL WARFARE’S coming in!)

The bible says that Satan’s angry and knows his time is short. And as time goes on, his time on this Earth gets shorter & shorter & shorter. Thus, he’s CONSTANTLY gotta crank out more and more and more ways to ENSLAVE, ENSNARE & DECEIVE THE MASSES!

Gay marriage was ONE way in which he did it. Gay adoption and Abortion another way. And simultaneously? Amazon Alexa AND Transgender rights are just ANOTHER way. There’s SSOO MMAANNYYY doorways leading to Satan in this world (here in the year 2017), that it’s honestly MIND-BOGGLING!

But yet, there is only ONE true, spiritual doorway to Eternal Salvation AND Eternal Life and THAT is through the Lord Jesus Christ! See folks? Notice the difference, there?

“Enter ye in at the strait gate: FOR WIDE IS THE GATE, AND BROAD IS THE WAY, THAT LEADETH TO DESTRUCTION, AND MANY THERE BE WHICH GO IN THEREAT: Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it– [Matthew 7:13-14

Translation? VERY FEW people make it to what most people would consider “heaven” (The bible calls it New Jerusalem), someday. VERY FEW. Let that sink it for a bit. Think about it. Matthew 7:13-14 implies that only a SMALL NUMBER will be saved in his great, heavenly name! The rest will ETERNALLY PERISH in THE LAKE OF FIRE, in which Jesus Christ says in Matthew 8:12 “But the children of the kingdom shall be cast out into outer darkness: there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth“. Which means that MILLIONS upon MILLIONS will find themselves eternally CAST INTO the LAKE OF FIRE (INCLUDING “Wayward Christians!) 

So, to put this in perspective, there’s about 7.5 BILLION people on the Earth right now. The U.S. population (around January 2017) clocked in around 324,310,000-ish. Out of both of those population numbers, about 75% of people in America identify as “Christian”, compared with about 36% Christians worldwide and about 34% Catholics worldwide.

Now, if you were to FURTHER break down that 75% that identify as Christian, a 2016 poll reveals that 55% of Christians now actually SUPPORT “gay marriage”, while only 37% oppose it. And then you can break it EVEN FURTHER down. OF that 37% that opposes “gay marriage”, how many of them live by BIBLICAL TRUTH?

MATTHEW 7, 21 TO 23, KJV

Translation? Just because you CALL yourself a “Christian” does NOT mean that you are TRULY Christian and/or are automatically “saved” in Jesus Christ!

MATTHEW 15, KJV

Translation? Matthew 15’s talking about the people that proclaim Jesus Christ with their LIPS and during “church services” but do NOT honor OR obey him by the way they live their lives (on a daily or weekly basis!) 

For example: A person is a church-going person but yet, they hold a severe grudge towards a coworker or a family member. They are NOT truly living in Christ! They proclaim Christ with their LIPS but their LIVES and their ACTIONS are FAR from HIM! Sound familiar?

We’ve ALL been guilty of something similar in our lives at one point in time or another. But when it becomes a NON-REPENTING pattern, as in, we start to feel (over time) JUSTIFIED in our sins, that’s what Jesus is talking about in Matthew 15:8 when he states, This people draweth nigh unto me with their mouth, and honoureth me with their lips; but their heart is far from me“.

BUT THEIR HEART IS FAR FROM ME are the key words, here. When it comes to things like “verbal artificial intelligence”, what does it mean to have a heart that’s FAR from Christ? Answer: To have one’s heart MORE “given over” to “Alexa/Alexa app” than to Christ! To love “technology” more than Christ! To love “Alexa”/using Alexa more than Christ! To love “modern day convenience” more than Christ! 

So to those Christians out there who own an “Alexa”, I ask this of YOU today: Where is YOUR heart? Because remember that a simple, innocent “fascination” with “Alexa’s technology” can turn into a full-on ADORATION AND OBSESSION/WORSHIP OF “ALEXA!” In fact, “Alexa” serves as a DEMONIC IDOL to MANY! 

But question: what are we, as Christian individuals (as a whole) doing in the FIRST PLACE, talking to “Alexa” when we should INSTEAD be talking with CHRIST, in repentance and in prayer? 

And while I do NOT condemn Amazon as a whole (I myself shop there for a GREAT many things and absolutely love online shopping through them), I would have people to think twice before ordering an Amazon “Echo”. Is it WORTH losing your eternal salvation over, folks? Think about that long and hard before you buy one! 

I pray that all who read this will see the SPIRITUAL DANGERS of the “Alexa”/”Alexa app”, as well as all verbal artificial intelligence systems, etc., AND that they will re-examine their spiritual walk with Christ and to self-examine rather or not Christ is TRULY the centerpiece of their lives or not. And remember: That goes just as for me as for anyone else, here! 

 

 

 

