James 2:19 “Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble“.

The 2nd part of James 2:19 isn’t a passage that most Christians and/or church leaders talk about very often, if at all (or even do so much as think about). In fact, the VERY first time I read that passage at the tender age of 19-21, I was AWESTRUCK! The demons TREMBLE with FEAR at Jesus? F E A R? Why? I had thought at the time. Wouldn’t it make more technical sense for them to react to Jesus with ANGER, rather than FEAR?”

But let us look at two other bible passages in the bible which address this very issue!

Matthew 8:28-29 says: “And when he was come to the other side into the country of the Gergesenes, there met him two possessed with devils, coming out of the tombs, exceeding fierce, so that no man might pass by that way. And, behold, they cried out, saying, ‘What have we to do with thee, Jesus, thou Son of God? art thou come hither to torment us before the time?‘”

The Matthew 8:29 passage, in my further attempt at fully understanding the “demons’ fear of Jesus” back then, really got me to start questioning everything I “thought” I knew at that point about Satan and demons! Like, I KNEW that Satan and demons were ANGRY things! But little did I know, as per that passage and the 1st passage I listed, that they were FEARFUL, angry things! WHY? Because they KNOW that Jesus has the POWER to eternally judge them! 

Luke 8:28 further echos the sentiment: “When he saw Jesus, he cried out, and fell down before him, and with a loud voice said, ‘What have I to do with thee, Jesus, thou Son of God most high? I beseech thee, torment me NOT!'”

When I originally read the Luke 8:28 passage back then, I sort’ve had this “human” mental imagery in my mind of a demon (using the man’s human body as a vessel) kneeling down on his knees in front of Jesus, putting both his hands up in a “I surrender” position and DESPERATELY PLEADING with Jesus to NOT be tormented!

And it was THAT mental imagery in my mind which served as a VERY POWERFUL force of spiritual understanding within my spirit! For just like a human person might hold both their hands up in a “I surrender, I don’t want any trouble” position if there was a gunman who was threatening their VERY LIFE, so did THE DEMON likely do in the presence of Jesus! WOW! PROFOUND!

So therefore, what can we gather from these 3 passages in the bible? Answer: DEMONS **FEAR** JESUS! That’s right…..out-right **FEAR HIM!** So it stands to reason: If DEMONS fear Jesus, how much more does SATAN fear Jesus? Answer: Likely a whole HECK of alot! Why? Because he simply KNOWS that he’s powerless against Him, amongst many other things! Which then even further stands to reason: If SATAN and DEMONS actually **FEAR JESUS**, (despite any major “anger issues” they might have AGAINST Jesus), then why should WE, as born-again Christians/Messianic Jewish-roots Christians FEAR **THEM?** It stands to reason!

There’s yet another bible passage that I’d like to share, which is Matthew 10:28 [New Testament, Book of Matthew, Verse 28] which states: “And fear NOT them which kill the body, but are NOT able to kill the soul: but rather fear him which is ABLE to destroy BOTH soul and body in hell”.

In other words, don’t FEAR the spirits and/or the people that have the ability to “kill you” since they ONLY have “ability” to kill your BODY, ONLY but NOT your soul…..Instead, you should FEAR GOD/JESUS since ONLY GOD/JESUS has the power to “kill” both your BODY ***AND*** your soul in hell and/or the lake of fire! OUCH! Therefore, in hindsight, the Matthew 10:28 passage is telling us in NO uncertain terms whom/what we SHOULD and SHOULD **NOT** fear, in the “biblical sense!”

Too many Christians today FEAR! Rather it’s FEAR of “workplace issues”, FEAR of the future, etc. But what they oftentimes don’t realize (myself included, sometimes) is that SATAN AND DEMONS are the driving force BEHIND that “FEAR!” And as long as we don’t have any “idols” or “demonic objects” in our homes (ouija boards, tarot cards, New Age and/or metal music, carved images, witchcraft-themed movies, books, etc.), we have POWER & AUTHORITY in the name of Christ to REBUKE THAT DEMONIC SPIRIT/THOSE DEMONIC SPIRITS OF FEAR!

But yet, here’s the sad reality. As long as a “Christian” has demonic “objects” in their possession, OR consume them (such as movies and TV shows), Satan/demons have the LEGAL spiritual “right” to RULE OVER THEM (**UNTIL** said object is REMOVED or said consumption is FULLY REPENTED OF)! Sad but true! Many Christians today have demonic objects in their home and don’t even know it!

For example, many think that Harry Potter books or movies are “harmless!” And yet others at some point (myself included) attempted to “justify” their watching of “Witchcraft-themed shows” (like Salem for instance) telling themselves that they’re just spiritually educating themselves about the Enemy Satan, so they know how he “works” in the Kingdom of Darkness, etc.!

Folks, let me tell you something. I MYSELF made the mistake of watching some of the “Salem” TV series on Netflix (LONG BEFORE the Netflix BAN was needed on the part of many Christians!) And I even tried to justify it to myself, telling myself that it was somehow OK to watch the show, IF I was only doing it from a “get-myself-educated-on-the-schemes-and-workings-of-the-Devil” type of way!

But BOY WAS I MISTAKEN! Not long after I started watching the 1st episode, I had an “ungodly spirit” that invaded my home! A dark shadow! It oftentimes “slightly” shook the end of my bed at night while I was trying to sleep! It would follow me into the bathroom and would sometimes abruptly make the shower curtain rod fall on me whenever I tried to use the toilet or take a shower! It terrified my cat(s) at night and made them “growl” and “hiss” for absolutely no reason! I’d go out in the hallway and would see my cat(s) growling and hissing at “shadows that weren’t there!”

And at first, I’ll admit, I was in a bit of denial. I mean, you hear about invasion of demonic spirits in movies and on certain TV shows. But not ONCE as a Christian do you EVER think that it will come to YOUR house for something so small as watching a Witchcraft-themed TV show (even if only for “education of how the Enemy works” purposes!)

I honestly thought at the time that if the Lord Jesus KNEW MY heart and KNEW I wasn’t even “remotely” interested in Witchcraft, but that I only wanted to gain a better understanding of HOW the Enemy works, that I’d somehow be “OK” and that demonic spirits would NOT be allowed to enter into my home! But I was WRONG! After about a week or so of “the attacks” and attempting to rebuke the spirit in the name of Christ but getting no results, I asked it outloud one time during one of its “attacks”: “WHY DO YOU KEEP TORMENTING ME?”, and it hissed out (just like a snake) ONE word and one word ONLY: SALEM!”

And that’s when I knew it was the UNGODLY TV-show by that same name that was GIVING this “demonic spirit” the legal spiritual RIGHT to invade my home. And so then when I personally inquired to Jesus about WHY He had allowed this “dark, demonic spirit” to invade my home, and “attack me”, Jesus informed me that it was actually for my own benefit, so THAT I would learn the hard way the TOTAL SPIRITUAL DANGER that goes along with watching ANY type of program that has a “positive view” of Witchcraft in it! NO CHRISTIAN – MYSELF INCLUDED – SHOULD BE WATCHING **ANY** TYPE OF PROGRAM OR MOVIE LIKE THAT – **EVEN IF** IT’S ONLY TO “GET EDUCATED ON THE ENEMY!”

Thankfully, my experience eventually came to a “safe ending”. Once I realized just how SATANIC the show was, (and how it very likely portrayed ACTUAL SATANISM), I IMMEDIATELY stopped watching the Series, I prayed to Jesus for forgiveness, and vowed to never watch a single episode of THAT or any OTHER show LIKE that, EVER, EVER AGAIN! And just like that, the DEMONIC SPIRIT was GONE! No more “end of bed shaking” in the middle of the night, no more shower curtain rod violently falling on me in the bathroom, no more terrified growling & hissing cat(s) in the middle of the night, etc!

Now, I have to make an honest confession, here. Did I somewhat “fear” the “demonic spirit” that kept attacking me, while it was attacking me? At first, I did a little, yeah. Why? Because I didn’t know WHY it was there. I didn’t think at first that there was ANY reason FOR it to be there in my home! And see folks, that’s where ALOT of problems with our spiritual walk with Christ can come in…….when we DON’T have our “full spiritual thinking caps” on and in our “leisure time”: For THAT is the time when we are MOST vulnerable to falling victim to Satan’s devices and he KNOWS it!

Now, if “I”, a teacher of God’s Written Word, can fall that easily to something like that (telling myself that it was OK since I was ONLY watching it to gain more understanding of HOW the Enemy works against believers, etc.), how much easier would it be for a non-teacher of God’s Written Word to fall that easily for something like that? FOLKS, WE MUST REMAIN ON **FULL SPIRITUAL GUARD** AT **ALL TIMES** AND IN **ALL PLACES!”** (And believe me, that goes just as much for ME as it does for anyone else who’s a believer in Jesus!)

But I tell ya, folks: Two of Satan’s MOST BIGGEST spiritual battlegrounds against born-again Christians today is at home/among non-believing family members and THE WORKPLACE! Because if you’re working at a workplace where hardly NOBODY is a bible-believing, bible-adhering Christian, it’s going to get harder & harder to adhere to Christ and his gospel as the years roll by in SUCH a “place!” SO HOLD FAST TO THE FAITH!

The non-believers (or rather, the demonic spirits residing INSIDE the hearts, souls and MINDS of unbelievers) are constantly “testing you”, constantly “sizing you up”, and/or “waiting for you to FAIL!” And this could be manifested in any NUMBER of ways……..They or a manager might attempt to micromanage you, they might try to get you to participate in the “latest gossip”, they might tempt you to work on the sabbath or give you more work than they know that you can do at any one given time and then criticize you when you fail, etc.  

So folks, BE CAREFUL! BE ON YOUR FULL SPIRITUAL GUARD AT ALL TIMES! I can’t emphasize that ENOUGH!!!!!!!! Especially since these “unsaved coworkers” don’t yet even KNOW that they’re being spiritually deceived by demons in all of those things! So pray for them, pray for them, pray for them and don’t ever STOP praying for them folks, MARK MY WORDS! And pray for yourselves as well, since we all know it’s very easy to be “swayed” by coworkers. 

But going back to my main point: Satan/Demons FEAR the name of Jesus! Therefore, why should WE, as as born-again Christians, fear THEM? It stands to reason! For WHEN we fear Satan and/or demons, we are, in all actuality, fearing beings that FEAR JESUS! Now think about that. Truly sit back and think about that for awhile. Let that thought ruminate for a bit in your mind. Because if we FEAR demonic beings that FEAR JESUS, what does that say about US as so-called “born-again believers?”

If there’s ever a time in our lives when we fear Satan, fear demons and/or fear persecution, we’re doing it wrong! That means that something is missing in our spiritual “walk” with Christ! Because NO Christian with the correct, FULL spiritual armour is going to fear the Devil or Demons! (Not for ANY reason!) Instead, they will laugh in Satan’s or the demon’s face whenever they “make threats” and loudly and boldly proclaim: “I rebuke you in the name of Christ, now GO!” without any problems or hesitations! In fact, they will KNOW that they know that Christ has their back, no matter what and they need NOT fear!

Are YOU at the place in your life right now where you have ZERO fear of Satan, demons and/or the future? If not, WHY? And if not, what sorts of steps must you take to NOT be afraid anymore, in the name of Jesus? What it help you to know that Jesus HIMSELF was afraid in the Garden of Gethsemane when he KNEW he’d be facing “human death” for the first time?

And yet, even IN SPITE OF HIS FEAR, he STILL trusted the Heavenly Father? If Jesus could still trust the Heavenly Father during HIS time of trial & tribulation (and FEAR) on the Earth, then so can WE also trust Jesus (who OVERCAME death & the grave) during OUR times of trials and tribulations on the Earth, right folks? IT’S THAT SIMPLE!

Isaiah 41:10 proclaims: “Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness while John 16:33 states: “These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world“.

In other words, Jesus is telling us here that WHATEVER scary situation we might face in life (being fired from our jobs, a severe medical diagnosis, a death, a traumatic event, severe persecution, etc.), we do NOT need to worry since Jesus IS IN CONTROL OF IT ALL! He’s got the power of the UNIVERSE at his fingertips! He created the universe with just the mere sound of his VOICE!

Therefore, is He REALLY gonna create the universe with just the mere sound of his voice (“Let there be light”, etc.) and then scratch his head in confusion over how to help us deal with OUR life’s “treacherous situations?” OFCOURSE NOT! Jesus KNOWS what he’s doing, no matter what, so we got to remember that, folks! Even though I know sometimes that’s easier said than done. I know it’s “hard” to trust Christ in times of SEVERE TURMOIL in our lives! I know many Christians have the “why me” type questions whenever something bad happens. Just like I KNOW how hard it is to believe that Jesus is CONSTANTLY working things out for the BEST for us that are believers in HIM!

But one thing I DO know is THIS: Jesus is faithful and TRUE! And not once has he EVER, EVER, **EVER** let me down! NOT ONCE! He has ALWAYS and FOREVER been there for me! It is ME that hasn’t always been there for HIM the way I should at various small points in my life! But thankfully for me and for ALL of us, he is a loving and JUST God, who FORGIVES US FOR ALL OUR SINS! We might as feel at times as though Jesus has forgotten about us on this “Earth rock” down here, but believe me, he hasn’t! It’s US who forget HIM!

We as Christians (as a whole) tend to sometimes get slightly “lukewarm” in our faith at certain times in our lives! When severe persecution bears us down and makes us feel exhausted and drained of energy, temporarily giving up seems like the most EASIEST  & most CONVENIENT thing to do! But folks, we can NOT give up! Not NOW! Not EVER! ESPECIALLY IN THESE HERE LAST DAYS OF HUMAN HISTORY! WE ARE THE LAST GENERATION, FOLKS! https://yeshua777.wordpress.com/2018/09/11/we-are-the-last-generation-biblical-proof/

We are the last “100% human species” on this Earth! By the time our children grow up into their 20’s, true 100% humans will be a thing of the past and “cyborgs” will be THE NORM! Quite sobering to think about, isn’t it folks? Yet Jesus says we do NOT need to fear for the future, our salvation is certain (provided we still believe, trust AND obey him and do NOT take The Mark of the Beast for ANY circumstances!)

Jesus Christ HIMSELF tells us in Luke 12:32 “Fear not, little flock; for it is your Father’s good pleasure to give you the kingdom”. So lets unpack this a bit. First off, Jesus is telling us NOT to fear. And then the 2nd part is even more beautiful than the 1st part; Jesus is telling us that God DELIGHTS in rewarding us “eternal life” in his “eternal heavenly kingdom”. Therefore, if we DELIGHT in the Lord Jesus AND in obeying him, then someday, the Heavenly Father will DELIGHT in US! What a splendid thought, folks! 

Also: If you have FEAR in ANY area of your life and/or spiritual walk with Christ, WRITE IT DOWN! Then read a scripture in the bible about Jesus overcoming demons, etc. Then go back and read your list and ask yourself if your “fear” is justified! My guess is that it WON’T be, in your mind or heart! However, if you’re STILL unsure rather your “fear” is justified or not, PRAY TO JESUS ABOUT IT! (The most easiest, yet, most OVERLOOKED solution to ANY problem we might have today – PRAYER!) And whatever person, thing or object you fear, fill in the blank with said person, object or thing in the prayer down below!

Pray the following: “Jesus, I fear ________. I’m not sure WHY I fear ______ but I do. I’m not sure what to do about ________. But I know that you DO know what to do about _________ and my FEAR of it! So please Jesus, help me overcome my fear of __________. And make it to the point where someday soon, I will LAUGH at my initial fear of ________ and will fully realize that Satan is a LIAR! Please help me realize that my fear of ________ comes from a DEMONIC SPIRIT and that in YOUR heavenly name, I have authority OVER said “spirit”.

P.S.: Please also reveal to me if there’s any demonic objects in my car or home that are “allowing” the spirit of FEAR to “fester” in my life/home/workplace and help me to GET RID of those objects, if so! Please help give me the necessary tools to get RID of the SPIRIT of FEAR and have it leaving me/my home/my workplace IN NO TIME! Please instead REPLACE the spirit of FEAR in my life with YOUR Holy Spirit, THE SPIRIT OF FAITH AND OF TRUTH! I say this in your heavenly name, Jesus! Amen!”